WhatsApp already has a new update which all its users MUST accept if they want to continue in the platform. This update was to hit the public in January. However, this didn’t happen as a result of the public outburst with regards to the somewhat controversial update. The company has now given users until May 15th to take a decision on the new terms. If you do not accept the new terms and conditions on or before this date, WhatsApp will block you from sending or receiving any messages via the platform.
“WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept…For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app.